#Take12Trips and Get Your Travel On!

I am obviously a fan of travel. Part-time. Full-time. Whatever. All travel is good travel in my mind. In reading through a bunch of my favorite blogs, I discovered this #Take12Trips campaign over my my friend Josh’s website Cheeky Jaunt. He committed himself to the #Take12Trips project along with Lucy of On the Luce and Lindsey of Chasing the Wild. I thought this project did a great job encouraging travel for anyone and everyone, so I figured I’d join in even though I’m hopping in a little late for 2014.

Anyways, on to the exciting part, no?

Winston-Salem, North Carolina

This Thursday I will be headed down to North Carolina to visit an old friend who I studied abroad with.

New York City, New York

In May, I’ll be visiting the Big Apple. It’ll be my second trip there, but first with above freezing temperatures.

Boston, Massachusetts

Piggybacking on my NYC trip, I’ll be visiting Boston.

Las Vegas, Nevada

My plan is to take a long weekend visit to Las Vegas with a bunch of friends. Last time I was here was only for about 12 hours, was only 20 years old, and was with my parents, so yeah, not exactly your typical Vegas experience.

Phoenix, Arizona

While not in Madrid at Santiago Bernabeu, I’ll be catching a Real Madrid match against InterMilan in July. Pretty excited for that nonetheless.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Why yes, I do live here. However, I always feel as though one’s hometown is often overlooked as a place to take a trip. I’ve never tried to experience my own city as a traveler, so I’m going to do that. I think it’s something everyone should do. Your city might not be as mundane as you think!

Chicago, Illinois

Just an hour or so south of Milwaukee is Chicago. I’ll be heading down here with my brother sometime this summer when he’s back from college.

????

This one is a surprise trip that I’ve been planning in the back of my mind. I’m wanting to surprise my readers with it, so I don’t want to spoil it right now as it’s not completely see up yet. Keep checking back though because it will come to fruition soon!

Wherever My Placement Is, Spain

I feel like this one is pretty obvious to anyone who has been reading this blog for sometime….or for even a few minutes. I’m still awaiting my region and city placement from the Spanish government to find out where I will be living and teaching to this specific “trip” location will have to wait until I figure out where this will be.

Madrid, Spain

Once I’m in Spain, I will be visiting Madrid. Not only is it the capital, but Julia Golden of Nowhere To Go But Everywhere has offered to show me around the city. She’s currently working with Madrid Food Tour, so she’ll know lots of great places!

Plaza Mayor - Madrid, Spain

Plaza Mayor – Madrid, Spain

Santiago de Compostela, Spain

I’ll be visiting another friend in Trevor Huxham of A Texan in Spain in Santiago de Compostela. I’ve never been to Galicia, so I’m pretty excited to explore this new area of Spain.

Munich, Germany

Germany has always been a place I’ve wanted to go. My family is mostly German, so maybe that has something to do with it. Plus, I really like beer, so I feel like it just makes sense.

These are my plan for the #Take12Trips project as of now. Of course, many of these are subject to change, both in order and location. I will be striving to successfully complete all 12 trips though! I’m really looking forward to this challenge, especially because I am a huge supporter of travel, no matter how far or exotic it is because travel means something different to everyone.

If you want to take part in the #Take12Trips project just post something similar to this on your own blog, if you have one. If not then take pictures of where you go and tweet them with the hashtag #Take12Trips.

 

 

11 responses to “#Take12Trips and Get Your Travel On!

  1. Welcome to Take 12 Trips! Sounds like you have a lot of great trips already planned for this year, look forward to hearing where else your travels will take you!

  2. Sounds like you’ve got quite the spring and summer to look forward to, Mike! I guess Galicia is on for the fall, then, haha! BTW there are night trains between Logroño and Galicia, just so you know.

    • I’m going to try and make these happen in 2014, but they might bleed into 2015 due to me starting this a little late. Good to know about the trains out of Logroño!

  3. Pingback: Surprises in Winston-Salem, North Carolina | Mapless Mike·

  4. Pingback: A Southern Diamond in the Rough: Charlotte | Mapless Mike·

  5. Pingback: A Refreshing Weekend in Phoenix, Arizona | Mapless Mike·

  6. Pingback: A Weekend Tour of Milwaukee | Mapless Mike·

  7. Pingback: A Weekend Tour of Milwaukee·

Leave a Reply

